Day 3: Where would you like to be in ten years?

10 years? I will be in my early thirties. That’s a really scary thought. I have never really thought that far ahead. I never thought it would come that close to me being that age.
When you’re a child and you think of someone who is in their 30’s you think of them as adults. Old people who have their lives together. They’ve lived live and are really successful.
However, now I am this close to being in my early thirties I really don’t think that anymore. If anything, those in their 30’s don’t necessarily have their lives together nor do they feel like fully fledged adults themselves.

So now I am this close to being early thirty where would I like to be? I know it is ten years away but the rate that life is going it will be here in a blink of an eye. I think I would very much like to be in a place of financial security and the possibility of having a good stable career but also a slight glimpse of having a family life.
I never used to want a family. Nor did I want to get married. But in recent times I have thought more and more about it especially as those close around me are getting engaged, planning weddings, and planning a future and the rest of their lives with this one person. I have realised I really want all that. I want that one person, who no matter what happens or what is going on in life, will always be by my side. The one person I can rely on., trust and love forever. The one person who will love me for me for eternity.

By the time I am early thirties I would love to be married. That gives me ten years to get engaged and plan a wedding haha! Not that I am counting down or anything. In all seriousness, I would be content with just being engaged or simply having that one person in my life who I know wants to be by my side for the rest of our lives. I used to be scared of commitment but now I crave it and look forward to it.

I also hope to be in a job. A real adult job which has chances of progression and promotion and learning. I want to work in the city. Feel like an adult. Go out after work for drinks in the big smoke with work colleagues. Catch the train every morning, get into a routine. As scared and as anxious as I am about commuting to London and starting a new job, I think in the long run it will do me good. I’ll have a routine, something to get up for and something to strife for each day especially if there is a chance of progression.

I hope I have my anxiety and depression under control in ten years time. I hope I find it easier to have a good time, enjoy myself and be that old happy me that I was many years ago. I hope I am sociable, and still enjoying going to gigs each month.

I don’t think I expect to have kids at this point. If I do then maybe only be pregnant with my first. I want to be able to enjoy life with my significant other, by going out when we want, going on holiday, being independent as a couple before we have kids. I want to enjoy that before the next chapter and enjoyment of children.

I just hope in ten years time, I am loved by that one person and that I can see a more bright and happy future ahead of me.

Day 3: Complete ✔️

Not Quite Made Girl
x

If you want to join in go check out Thebitsandbobsinmybrain blog. The more the merrier!

untitled-drawing-1

Leave a Reply

