Day 16: You win a significant amount of money, what do you spend it on?

I should be so lucky to have such luck and win such a significant amount of money. I often wish I would win a great deal of money. But then I always don’t think I would like to. I don’t like what money does to people.
Yeah we all want the materialistic things: the holidays, the cars, the house, the clothes, the jewellery, the lifestyle. But would we enjoy it as much if we knew we hadn’t earned it. Ever since I started earning money I have been a lot wiser about what I spend it on and when I do spend it I enjoy it because I know I have put thought into what I want with the money that I have worked for.
I mean don’t get me wrong, I used to do the National Lottery. I entered all sorts of competitions on TV programmes to try and win money. I used to have the dream of becoming a millionaire and buying a beautiful property in the countryside, have a couple of horses in acres of land. Have a Range Rover. A few designer clothes. The ability to spend money without thinking about it.
But as I have got older, I don’t really think I want any of that. I think it was I expected everyone to want when they win money. Instead I would be really boring and probably invest it either in property renovation or stocks & shares or simply keep it in a savings account. I would obviously have the odd splurge here and there. I would move out for starters. Buy myself a nice little flat or a small two bedroom house.
Pay off my parent’s mortgage and go into property renovation with them.
Buy myself a Vauxhall Adam or an Audi A1 as they’re my dream cars. (I am not the most aspiring person alive!) I would also set up direct debits to donate monthly to a wider range of charities.
But the thing I think I would do most if I won a great deal of money? I would travel. Travel the world. See the corners of the world that aren’t well advertised. Where you get to learn what life is really like. Learn the culture. The language. The way of life. I would like to educate myself. Like a quote I saw today by Augustine of Hippo said “The world is a book, and those who don’t travel have only read one page”. I think this is so true and wholeheartedly agree with it. There’s a whole world out there. why stay in one place when you can have the adventure and the education of a lifetime?

recite-3v87o3

Day 16: Complete ✔️

Not Quite Made Girl
x

If you want to join in go check out Thebitsandbobsinmybrain blog. The more the merrier!

untitled-drawing-1

Leave a Reply

