Day 23: Talk about your hobbies and why you like them

I’m a day late with this post but I am almost up to date. Woop!

I would love to reel off a whole list but I really don’t have that many hobbies. I did as a child. I used to be a right little busy bee 🐝 I used to go to multiple dance classes a week including: Ballet, Tap, Modern and Irish Dancing. I also used to go Horse Riding. I would often go Ice Skating. And even got the chance to do kayaking and sailing as part of extra curricular activities at school. I also had a big interest in reading and have been a book worm from the moment I could read.

Now, my hobbies aren’t too numerous. I do the odd bit of Horse Riding here and there when I can but I haven’t been able to find a new yard to go to so it’s been a while. But it is still a big hobby of mine. I also still have a keen interest in Dance. However, I haven’t been able to find many adult classes around where I live so that hobby has been dormant for the last 10 years or so.
I now count exercise as my hobby. Well I did, before I got my bad spells of depression and anxiety. I used to love going every day. Going to the gym suite, doing group classes including: Spinning, Zumba and Body Combat. I would go for the odd swim when I could as well. But as my panic attacks increased and my energy levels flopped, so did my love for exercise. I am slowly getting back into it and trying to force myself to do more but I find it so hard to have the motivation to get up and do it. I used to do a 25 min HIIT session every day at home and loved it. I can’t even get out of bed to do a 15 min session anymore. I will get this hobby and love back, but it might be a while.
I am still a book worm. I love sitting in a library, in my bedroom or in the living room with my music plugged in and just relaxing and getting lost in a book. Again, this hasn’t been happening as much as of late because I have very little attention to be able to sit there for a good amount of time to get lost in a book. My mind is always racing 100mph and I just can’t switch it off to get lost in words.

So yeah, I am pretty dull 😴💤 I have no hobbies, no interests, nothing exciting about me. I am boring and do the same thing day in and day out. But this won’t be forever. I will soon get back into having hobbies and hopefully they will help me battle my anxiety and depression in the future.

Day 23: Complete ✔️

Not Quite Made Girl
x

If you want to join in go check out Thebitsandbobsinmybrain blog. The more the merrier!

untitled-drawing-1

Leave a Reply

